Skip navigation





I know, some albums are missing. Boohoo. These are my favorites, and are enough to tide anyone over. I recommend EINSJÄGER & SEIBENJÄGER, LEZTZE TAGE, COEUR DE VERRE and NOSFERATU, but really all of them. It’s all beautiful, pastoral, elemental, spiritual, and sometimes downright creepy stuff. Great if you like ambient, great if you like guitar interplay.

DOWNLOAD:
AFFENSTUNDE (1970)
IN DEN GÄRDEN PHARAOS (1971)
HOSIANNA MANTRA (1972)
EINSJÄGER & SEIBENJÄGER (1974)
DAS HOHELIED SALAMOS (1975)
AGUIRRE (1975)
LETZTE TAGE – LETZTE NÄCHE (1976)
COEUR DE VERRE (1977)
NOSFERATU (1978)
SEI STILL, WISSE ICH BIN (1981)
320kbps

12 Comments

  1. Thanks a lot for these – if it wasn't for your postings do you think anyone would pay £10/$15/15€ for these albums without hearing them first. I think not. In the 70s people purchased them because the bands toured heavily, they were promoted by the record companies and they were featured on the radio. That is not the case now and it only is through blogs like yours that people can get to hear them, many for the first time. So thank you – thank you very much indeed.

  2. The holy motherload of awesomness! Very very thank you.

  3. Thank you very much! I picked up the first 3 at amoeba about a year ago. But I was hesitant to buy the rest since I hadn't heard them (some artists fade fast). I'm very happy to discover that he kept making excellent albums into the 80s.That's 9 more albums for my shopping list…By the way, I just discovered your blog two days ago. I strongly relate to 99.9999949549594594% of what you've posted. This blog is a great source of information.

  4. This is so outrageously desirable! Thanks for putting these up!

  5. Thanks so much for these albums. great blog!

  6. thanks for this incredible post!

  7. Krautrock! We love it!Any David Hasselhof?

  8. I very much appreciate your site, Ian.Unfortunately, Coeur and Letzte Tage do not seem to work for me. I can't open the ZIP file. Please advise.-frank

  9. I recommend using software that opens RAR files, as that's what these are!

  10. thank you, I got a RAR reader and that worked.-frank

  11. Sick post. Thanks a lot. Already checked out all of them, and listening again. I was wondering if you had Agape – Agape and Spirit of Peace as well?

  12. awesome collection, thank you


Leave a Reply

