Skip navigation





Fingers crossed, let me know if EGE BAMYASI, SOON OVER BABALUMA and MONSTER MOVIE work now.

I just upped UNLIMITED EDITION, I know. I also had TAGO MAGO and FUTURE DAYS up already too, but at lower bitrates. But I did a big krautrock thread on a message board and figured they were going to waste on there, so here’s all the good CAN albums together!

If CAN is one of those inscrutable groups to you and you don’t know where to begin, the best ones are TAGO MAGO, EGE BAMYASI and FUTURE DAYS. I recommend listening to those in order. Don’t dismiss those later albums just because Damo Suzuki left, though. They’re good stuff too, especially when disco starts to creep into their sound.

Get ’em while they’re here. It might not be long before… -Ian!

DOWNLOAD:
MONSTER MOVIE (1969)
SOUNDTRACKS (1970)
TAGO MAGO (1971)
EGE BAMYASI (1972)
FUTURE DAYS (1973)
SOON OVER BABALUMA (1974)
LANDED (1975)
FLOW MOTION (1976)
UNLIMITED EDITION (1976)
320kbps

6 Comments

  1. what's the message board?

  2. Nice! Always found the Can back catalog to be a bit daunting, so I suppose now is the time to take the plunge….

  3. yeah those 3 work now, thanks a lot

  4. Everything decompressed perfectly for me. Thank you.

  5. Thanks for sorting that out, some of my favourite records of all time.

  6. I like Unlimited Edition a lot, so thanks for turning me on to that. Definitely liked that better than any Can I'd heard before, but what I'd heard was scattered tracks from here and there. Seems like they might be a band where I need to check out the whole album to get what they're doing.


Leave a Reply

