Skip navigation

I just wanted to note that beyond a bootleg by a famous ripper (Ebbetts, Purple Chick), I’m not in the habit of crediting rippers or even bothering to check the tags to see if the ripper/source is listed. I’m too lazy to change that part of the flow of downloading/uploading. If you see that I’ve gotten the album from a source that you want credited, I’ll be more than happy to oblige you. It’s just not going to be the default action for me.

I just want you to know it’s from sheer laziness, and not out of some weird need for internet “cred” or whatever it means to upload stolen albums.

All I do is download albums I like from Soulseek/torrents and upload them here. If I get them directly from another blog, I plug the blog and add it to the blogroll. All the content is in one way or another lifted from another source. This is just one hobby for me, it started as simply an easy way to share albums with a couple friends, a message board, etc.

The only reason I’m bothering to make this little editorial explaining my laziness policy is that I’m noticing that this blog is seeing a spike in traffic, and with increased traffic comes more jerky comments. And that’s fine, but I wanted to at least be able to say “look, this is how I said I’d do this”

Sorry for the oh-so-seriousness, but I do believe there is some way to do this ethically, and that p2p music sharing ultimately can lead to more record sales for the people who really need to sell records.

Ultimately an mp3 is never going to sound as good as a vinyl. If you don’t know that, you should, and you should still buy records and support artists.

Oh, if you see YOUR RECORD here and want it taken down, of course I WILL GLADLY COMPLY. I will replace your link with the outlet of your choice to buy the record! Just know that everything is posted here out of sheer love and reverence for the material.

Ok, that’s all I had to say! HAVE A VERY FUN DAY!

Ian!

2 Comments

  1. Everything you do is mucho appreciated and if anyone cries about not getting credit for something they jacked anyways, well they can shut the hell up and go somewhere else. I love this blog and it is by far one of the better quality blogs out there and I hate it when crybabys come in and whine about stuff. Just sit down shut up and enjoy the music. Thanks again Zamboni you guys rock and keep up the great work!

  2. Hey Ian, love your blog and just wanted to say keep up the good work. Your blog is the best. Jgerg


Leave a comment